Welcome

 

AKADEMIDUKA is pleased to share with you its passion for the tradional Guadeloupean music and danses.

Let yourselves be transported by Gwoka and its 7 emotionnaly rich rhythms.

Parade and waltz in your great days oufits with an orchestra.

Moreover, keep in shape with FormaKa.

President's words

Our history

Akademiduka is a traditional danse and music school that was created in 1985 by Yves Thole and Jacqueline Cachemire-Thole. Today it is directed by Nadia Pater. For more than 25 years, its ballets depicting Guadeloupean life have been acclaimed in the 32 municipalities of Guadeloupe, which are Marie-Galante, Saint-Martin, Desirade, Saintes, Martinique, Guyane, but also Antigua, Barbados, Trinidad, Jamaïca, Paris, Etaples, Chartres, Avignon, Angouleme, Marseille, Washington, Bombay and New Delhi, Seychelles, Turin, Surinam, Canada, Ivory Coast.

Known for its work around the cultural heritage of Guadeloupe and its vitality in the field of amateur artistic practices, Akademiduka provides classes for all audiences, from the early learning garden from the age of 3 to the Douka 83 years old people, without discrimination, with rigorous and structured teaching and learning, as much for rhythm, dance, social practices of reference as the drum-ka in learning the 7 rhythms of gwo-ka.

Passion Gwo-ka, expression Gwo-ka, cresation to experience the pleasure of dancing Gwo-ka while respecting each others's body, Akademiduka has drawn on its excperience and the quality of the teaching offered to develop and implement a training system that highlights the relationship between music and dance, to perpetuate the culture transmission by learning the Guadeloupe dances, music, gestures andhabits as well as parts of its history.

Jacqueline Cachemire.JPG

Jacqueline CACHEMIRE-THÔLE

AKADEMIDUKA

CO-FOUNDER

Throughout her 44 year career in National Education system, she has endeavored to make teachers understand that Guadeloupean traditions had a place in school. Today gwo-ka is one of the optional options for the baccalaureate exams.

In 1985, she founded with Yves Thôle, who would become her husband, a school capable of teaching dance in all its forms, its richness, its history and the foundations of its rhythms. Thus was born the Akademiduka. This work was particularly noticed by the Department of Cultural Affairs of Guadeloupe and the congratulations of the Ministry of Culture during an official visit. Jacqueline Cachemire-Thôle has been raised to the  Legion of Honor order as a knight for her work in the service of Guadeloupe culture in 2016.

Today, she is enjoying her retirement by giving courses dedicated to seniors and by hosting a radio program on Massabielle.

Akademiduka, she entrusted it to Nadine Pater.

Yves THÔLE

AKADEMIDUKA

CO-FOUNDER

YVES THOLE.JPG

At the age of 16, he discovered his passion for Ka by hearing Marcel Lollia, known as Velo, one of the greatest Ka masters, and at 12, became one of his students. At 14, passionate about music and traditional instruments, he began to make Ka from recycled barrels and left for Bordeaux to do an internship in a cooperage. He opened his craft workshop in 1982. This exceptional professional organized himself to make the instrument accessible to as many people as possible by methodically transmitting his know-how.

Tam-bouyé, recognized regionally and internationally, he performed and collaborated with the biggest names in traditional music and dance: Robert Loyson, Guy Conquet, Aldo Middleton, Ray Barreto, Christian Laviso, François Ladrezeau, Carlos Orta, ect. In 1985, he founded with Jacqueline Cachemire, Akademiduka, the first traditional dances and music school.

In 2010, he received from the Minister of Culture and Communication. the title of Master of art, '' maker and restorer '' of percussion (Drum Ka) of the DOM-TOM.

Today, after entrusting Akadmiduka to the benevolent hands of Nadia Pater, he devotes himself to making Ka and gives percussion lessons in his workshop.

05 90 90 17 80 / 06 90 641 651

© 2020 AKADEMIDUKA. By Gweb97

Bonjour,

byen bonjou, welcome

L'AKADEMIDUKA a le plaisir de partager avec vous sa passion pour les musiques et les danses  traditionnelles guadeloupéennes.

Laissez-vous transporter par le GWOKA et ses 7 rythmes riches en émotions.

Paradez  et valsez dans vos tenues des grands jours accompagnés d’un orchestre.

Et maintenez- vous en forme grâce au FormaKA.

Mots de la Présidente

Notre histoire

L'Akadémiduka est une école de danses et musiques traditionnelles qui a été créé en 1985 par Yves Thôle et Jacqueline Cachemire-Thôle. Elle est aujourd'hui dirigée par Nadia Pater. Depuis plus de 25 ans, ses ballets mettant en scène la vie guadeloupéenne ont été acclamés dans les 32 communes de la Guadeloupe, Marie-Galante, Saint-Martin, Désirade, les Saintes, Martinique, Guyane, mais aussi Antigua, Barbade, Trinidad, Jamaïque, Paris, Etaples, Chartres, Avignon, Angoulême, Marseille, Washington, Bombay et New Delhi, les Seychelles, Turin, Surinam, Canada, Côte d'Ivoire.

Connue pour son travail autour du patrimoine culturel guadeloupéen et sa vitalité dans le domaine des pratiques artistiques amateurs, l'Akadémiduka dispense des cours pour tout public, du jardin d'éveil dès 3 ans au Douka 83 ans, sans aucune discrimination, avec un enseignement, un apprentissage rigoureux et structuré, tant pour le rythme, la danse, les pratiques sociales de référence que le tambour ka dans l'apprentissage des 7 rythmes du gwoka.

Gwo-ka passion, Gwo-ka expression, Gwo-ka création pour vivre le plaisir de danser dans le respect des corps de l'autre, l'Akadémiduka s'est appuyée sur son expérience et la qualité des enseignements proposés pour élaborer et mettre en oeuvre un dispositif de formation qui met en évidence la relation entre la musique et la danse, pour perpétuer la transmission de la culture par l'apprentissage des danses, des musiques, des gestes et habitudes guadeloupéennes ainsi que des pans de son histoire.

Jacqueline Cachemire.JPG

Jacqueline CACHEMIRE-THÔLE

CO-FONDATRICE DE L'AKADÉMIDUKA

Tout au long de ses 44 ans de carrière dans l'Education nationale, elle s'est efforcée de faire comprendre aux enseignants que les traditions guadeloupéennes avaient leur place à l'école. Aujourd'hui le gwo-ka est l'une des options facultatives aux épreuves du baccalauréat.

Elle fonde en 1985 avec Yves Thôle, qui deviendra son époux, une école capable d'enseigner la danse dans toutes ses formes, sa richesse, son histoire et les fondements de ses rythmes. Ainsi naît l'Akadémiduka. Ce travail a été particulièrement remarqué par la Direction des affaires culturelles de la Guadeloupe et les félicitations du Ministère de la culture lors d'une visite officielle. Jacqueline Cachemire-Thôle a été élevée dans l'ordre de la légion d'honneur au titre de chevalier pour son travail au service de la culture guadeloupéenne en 2016.

Aujourd'hui, elle profite de sa retraite en donnant des cours dédiés aux aînés et en animant une émission sur radio Massabielle.

L'Akadémiduka. elle l'a confié à Nadine Pater.

Yves THÔLE

CO-FONDATEUR DE L'AKADÉMIDUKA

YVES THOLE.JPG

A l'âge de 16 ans, il découvre sa passion pour le Ka en entendant Marcel Lollia, dit Vélo, l'un des plus grands maîtres Ka, et à 12 ans, devient l'un de ses élèves. A 14 ans, passionné par la musique et les instruments traditionnels, il commence à fabriquer des Ka à partir de tonneaux de récupération et part à Bordeaux faire un stage dans une tonnellerie. Il ouvre son atelier artisanal en 1982. Ce professionnel d'exception s'organise pour rendre l'instrument accessible au plus grand nombre de personnes en transmettant méthodiquement son savoir-faire.

Tam-bouyé reconnu sur le plan régional et international, il a joué et a collaboré avec les plus grands noms de la musique et de la danse traditionnelle: Robert Loyson, Guy Conquet, Aldo Middleton, Ray Barreto, Christian Laviso, François Ladrezeau, Carlos Orta, ect. En 1985, il fonde avec Jacqueline Cachemire, l'Akadémiduka, première école de danses et musiques traditionnelles.

En 2010, il reçoit des mains du Ministre de la Culture et de la Communication. le titre de Maître d'art, ''fabricateur et restaurateur'' de percussions (Tambour Ka) des DOM-TOM.

Aujourd'hui, après avoir confié l'Akadémiduka aux mains bienveillantes de Nadia Pater, il se consacre à la fabrication de Ka et donne des cours de percussion dans son atelier.

05 90 90 17 80 / 06 90 641 651

©2020 AKADEMIDUKA.

Politique de confidentialité

Conditions d'utilisation

Par Gweb97